Sydney Australia Chapter

Thank the Lord more often - Bro Terry J

12/10/2009 09:24

When you pray, do not use a lot of meaningless words, as the pagans do, who think that their gods will hear them because their prayers are long. Do not be like them. your Father already knows what you need before you ask Him.  Math. 6 v.7-8.

As I was reflecting on the above words, I was reminded of how we always ask ask ask and ask. Do we ever consider the number of times our prayers are answered and we just take it for granted? I am certainly guilty of doing just that.

While I was in the hospital in Cebu my  wife and I had just finished saying prayers including a prayer to "The Little Flower"
O little Therese of the Child Jesus, please pick for me a rose from the heavenly gardens and send it to me as a message of love.
O Little Flower of Jesus, ask God today to grant the favors I now place with Confidence in your hands.................................................
St. Therese, help me to always believe as you did, in God's great love for me, so that I might imitate your "Little Way" each day.           Amen.

About two minutes later a senior nurse entered the room and asked if it was o.k to bring some student nurses into the room. I said Yes. I noticed each of the students had a small bunch of flowers, but no roses. Suddenly there was a commotion, one student had pushed her way from outside the room to be next to me at the side of the bed. There in her hand was a single red rose which she placed in my hand. The only rose in that group of 20 odd students. and recently as last Thursday 8th Oct 2009 I had another large angina attack. My wife was preparing my things for the Hospital and about to call the ambulance, when I asked her and the children to pray over me. Resulting in no pain. answered prayer again. So many times these things happen. Do we respond with thanks as quickly as God answers our prayers? Sometimes I think not. I know I'm guilty.

Let us make a pact with the Lord To thank Him more often.

 

Father as we come to You so many times and ask for so many things please accept from our hearts the thanks that we should rightly give You for all You have done for us. We are in Your Hands Lord let Your will be done. Amen.
 

 

Copyright 2009 Bro Terry Jones, Caboolture, QLD

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode