Sydney Australia Chapter

Waiting - Bro Terry Jones

06/12/2011 09:55
1 Cor 2:11
For who among men knows the thoughts of a man except the man's spirit within him? in the same way no-one knows the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God.
 
 
One of the things that annoys me is waiting. Also I'm a very impulsive buyer; I make rush hour decisions that I convince myself I wont regret. But most of the time,well about 90% of the time, I do. It bores me to wait yet I hate mediocre results. I hate waiting at airports or bus terminals, even train stations, lining up at Gov. offices, waiting to see the right person.when I was with Qantas I flew to Manila and had to wait at the domestic terminal for a flight to Cebu, as I was on a waitlist ticket I was there all day up to 8pm at night. so  for something to do I wrote down everything that was on my mind. I ended up with a nice soulful journal and it dawned on me that the reason I hate waiting is because it gives me time to reflect on my inner self, and sometimes that not good because of what it does reveal. Flaws in my makeup that I'm not ready to accept.
Our reading reminds us that aside from God, we are the only ones who best know our real selves. Maybe if I took more time out to reflect more,if I'm more courageous in assessing my own heart and soul so that I will be more ready for the Spiritual things that the Spirit of the Lord can reveal to me. I realize that I shouldn't wait until the next time that I have to wait for something, now is the time to start.
Have you been making rash decisions because your to busy to think? Let's wait on God's will.
" Lord, give me the patience to wait on Your will for my life" Amen.
 
Copyright 2011 Bro Terry Jones, Caboolture, QLD

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode