Sydney Australia Chapter

Breaking down - Bro Terry Jones

04/04/2013 10:23

Rom: 10-21 All day long I held out my hands to welcome a disobedient and rebellious people.
 


I was sitting down the other day- Holy Thursday, thinking about my old Magna car. While I was out driving the engine mount broke causing the alternator to dip throwing the belt off so the car was running on the battery alone, which went flat causing the computer to shut down.


My thoughts were "Here we go again, now I have to find the money to pay the mechanic to fix it." It seems about every two months something goes wrong. Last time it was the alternator that had to be replaced. I hope this incident hasn't damaged it or it will need to be changed again. Just seems like I am pouring money into a bottomless pit.


Then my mind went to Jesus and I thought, "What would He do?" I started to compare my car with sin itself. I thought:  Aren't we just like my old car? When we are break down we go to the mechanic Jesus who forgives our sins and through His priests we receive absolution. We are now ready and well again to go back into the world. We don't plan to break down or sin, but sure enough it happens and we go off to our mechanic Jesus again to be fixed.
We are so blessed that we can always go to Jesus for forgiveness and healing for free as against the mechanic who demands payment.
Jesus doesn't think like me in regards to my car, "Ah it's just a bottomless pit that I'm throwing money into, just give up send it to the wreckers."
No, He is always there for us to forgive and love each one of us, no matter what we have done wrong.

 


Always give Him thanks and praise. Amen! Amen!

 

Copyright 2013 Bro Terry Jones, Caboolture, QLD

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode