Sydney Australia Chapter

Overcoming Persecutions and Trials - Bro Vincent Leong

02/11/2014 13:00

GOSPEL READING: JOHN 6:37-40

PAGBASA SA EBANGHELYO NI SAN JUAN KABANATA ANIM TALATA TATLUMPU’T PITO HANGGANG APATNAPU
37 Everyone whom my Father gives me will come to me. I will never turn away anyone who comes to me, 38 because I have come down from heaven to do not my own will but the will of him who sent me. 39 And it is the will of him who sent me that I should not lose any of all those he has given me, but that I should raise them all to life on the last day. 40 For what my Father wants is that all who see the Son and believe in him should have eternal life. And I will raise them to life on the last day.”
Prepared by : Bro. Vincent Leong
Int’l Disciple Preacher

Intro : James 1:2-4
2 My friends, consider yourselves fortunate when all kinds of trials come your way, 3 for you know that when your faith succeeds in facing such trials, the result is the ability to endure. 4 Make sure that your endurance carries you all the way without failing, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

RECAP: THE AMAZING POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE THAT WE SHOULD KNOW
1-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE OVERCOMES UNBELIEF - Genesis 32:9-10
2-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE OVERCOMES PRIDE & FORGIVE w/ HESITATIONS – John 13:34-35
3-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE CONQUERS ALL - 1 Peter 4:8
4-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE IS TO GIVE GENEROUSLY - John 3:16
5-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE KEEP US UNITED IN CHRIST -1 John 4:7-14
6-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE BRINGS INNER HEALING - Proverbs 3:6-8
7-THE POWER OF GOD’S DIVINE LOVE EMPOWER US TO VICTORY - Deuteronomy

OVERCOMING TRIALS & PERSECUTION THROUGH FAITH
1-HUMBLE YOURSELF & PRAISE GOD – JOB 1:21-22
2-RESIST THE DEVIL – JAMES 4:7-8
3-REMEMBER THAT JESUS IS THE WAY THE TRUTH & THE LIFE – JOHN 16:33
4-WORSHIP THE LORD IN SPIRIT & IN TRUTH – JOHN 4:24
5-PRAY FOR STRENGTH AND GUIDANCE – ISAIAH 40:29-31
6-NEVER GIVE UP IN YOUR FAITH – 2CORINTHIANS 4:16-18
7-BE GRATEFUL - REJOICE AND BE GLAD – 1PETER 1:6-9

1-HUMBLE YOURSELF AND PRAISE GOD - JOB 1:21-22
21 He said, “I was born with nothing, and I will die with nothing. The Lord gave, and now he has taken away. May his name be praised!”22 In spite of everything that had happened, Job did not sin by blaming God.
2-RESIST THE DEVIL - JAMES 4:7-8
7 So then, submit yourselves to God. Resist the Devil, and he will run away from you. 8 Come near to God, and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners! Purify your hearts, you hypocrites!
Sirach 21:2
2 Avoid sin as if it were a snake. If you get too near, it will sink its teeth into your soul like a lion, and destroy you.
3-REMEMBER THAT JESUS IS THE WAY THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE
John 16:33
33 I have told you this so that you will have peace by being united to me. The world will make you suffer. But be brave! I have defeated the world!”
4-WORSHIP THE LORD IN SPIRIT & IN TRUTH - JOHN 4:24
24 God is Spirit, and only by the power of his Spirit can people worship him as he really is.”
5-PRAY FOR STRENGTH AND GUIDANCE - ISAIAH 40:29-31
29 He strengthens those who are weak and tired.30 Even those who are young grow weak; young people can fall exhausted.31 But those who trust in the Lord for help will find their strength renewed. They will rise on wings like eagles; they will run and not get weary; they will walk and not grow weak.
Philippians 4:11-13
11 And I am not saying this because I feel neglected, for I have learned to be satisfied with what I have. 12 I know what it is to be in need and what it is to have more than enough. I have learned this secret, so that anywhere, at any time, I am content, whether I am full or hungry, whether I have too much or too little. 13 I have the strength to face all conditions by the power that Christ gives me.
6-NEVER GIVE UP IN YOUR FAITH - 2 CORINTHIANS 4:16-18
16 For this reason we never become discouraged. Even though our physical being is gradually decaying, yet our spiritual being is renewed day after day. 17 And this small and temporary trouble we suffer will bring us a tremendous and eternal glory, much greater than the trouble. 18 For we fix our attention, not on things that are seen, but on things that are unseen. What can be seen lasts only for a time, but what cannot be seen lasts forever.
Sirach 2:1-7
2 My child, if you are going to serve the Lord, be prepared for times when you will be put to the test. 2 Be sincere and determined. Keep calm when trouble comes. 3 Stay with the Lord; never abandon him, and you will be prosperous at the end of your days. 4 Accept whatever happens to you. Even if you suffer humiliation, be patient. 5 Gold is tested by fire, and human character is tested in the furnace of humiliation. 6 Trust the Lord, and he will help you. Walk straight in his ways, and put your hope in him.7 All you that fear the Lord, wait for him to show you his mercy. Do not turn away from him, or you will fall.
7-BE GRATEFUL - REJOICE AND BE GLAD - 1 PETER 1:6-9
6 Be glad about this, even though it may now be necessary for you to be sad for a while because of the many kinds of trials you suffer. 7 Their purpose is to prove that your faith is genuine. Even gold, which can be destroyed, is tested by fire; and so your faith, which is much more precious than gold, must also be tested, so that it may endure. Then you will receive praise and glory and honor on the Day when Jesus Christ is revealed. 8 You love him, although you have not seen him, and you believe in him, although you do not now see him. So you rejoice with a great and glorious joy which words cannot express, 9 because you are receiving the salvation of your souls, which is the purpose of your faith in him.


CONCLUSION: - SIRACH 15:1-6
15 If you fear the Lord, you will do this. Master his Law, and you will find Wisdom. 2 She will come to welcome you, like a mother or a young bride. 3 She will give you wisdom and knowledge like food and drink. 4 Rely on her for support, and you will never know the disgrace of failure. 5 She will make you more honored than all your neighbors; when you speak in the assembly, she will give you the right words. 6 You will find happiness and genuine joy; your name will be remembered forever

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Create a website for freeWebnode