Sydney Australia Chapter

Spreading the Word of God - Sis Aileen Armenta

19/06/2016 11:44

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be My witnesses both in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and even to the remotest part of the earth. - Acts 1:8



I usually catch a train going to work and since it is an hour and ten minutes travel, I normally sleep, read a book or check something on social networks. But something different happened today. As I was about to check my phone, I couldn't help myself but to listen to this young gentleman seated behind me who was sharing God's word to his friend. He was telling to his friend about baptism, his experiences about it and having a Christian life. I just felt amazed with this young man because of the boldness that he has in spreading the word of God. It made me realize that whatever situation we may be, whatever we are doing and wherever we are going, we should always ask God to give us the strength and courage in sharing His word. Being a Christian is to live like Christ and now is the time for us to be bold and never be ashamed of God's greatness and goodness because what comes along with it are His promises.

Sis Aileen Armenta
Sydney Chapter

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode