Sydney Australia Chapter

Transformation by Bro Vincent Leong

10/12/2014 07:04

Gospel Reading : Mark 1:1-8
Pagbasa Sa Ebanghelyo Ni San Marcos Kabanata Isa Talata Isa Hanggang Walo
1 This is the Good News about Jesus Christ, the Son of God. 2 It began as the prophet Isaiah had written:"God said, 'I will send my messenger ahead of you to open the way for you.'3 Someone is shouting in the desert, 'Get the road ready for the Lord; make a straight path for him to travel!'"4 So John appeared in the desert, baptizing and preaching. "Turn away from your sins and be baptized," he told the people, "and God will forgive your sins." 5 Many people from the province of Judea and the city of Jerusalem went out to hear John. They confessed their sins, and he baptized them in the Jordan River. 6 John wore clothes made of camel's hair, with a leather belt around his waist, and his food was locusts and wild honey. 7 He announced to the people, "The man who will come after me is much greater than I am. I am not good enough even to bend down and untie his sandals. 8 I baptize you with water, but he will baptize you with the Holy Spirit."

TRANSFORMATION means
"Change or renewal from a life that no longer conforms to the ways of the world to one that pleases God"
Romans 12:2
2 Do not conform yourselves to the standards of this world, but let God transform you inwardly by a complete change of your mind. Then you will be able to know the will of God-what is good and is pleasing to him and is perfect.

Watch & Pray
Part 2: Watch your ACTIONS
Matthew 25:34
34 Then the King will say to the people on his right, 'Come, you that are blessed by my Father! Come and possess the kingdom which has been prepared for you ever since the creation of the world.

Intro : 1 John 3:18
18 My children, our love should not be just words and talk; it must be true love, which shows itself in action.

HEAVENLY FATHER, YOUR WORD DECLARES THAT YOU WILL NEITHER LEAVE ME NOR FORSAKE ME. I BELIEVE THIS TO BE TRUE IN ALL ASPECTS OF LIFE INCLUDING MY FINANCIAL NEEDS. I PRAY LORD GOD THAT YOU WOULD GIVE ME A FINANCIAL STRATEGY TO LIVE DEBT FREE AND FINANCIALLY OWE NO MAN OR WOMAN ANYTHING, EXCEPT TO LOVE THEM. I PRAY THAT YOU WOULD LEAD ME TO USE A STRATEGY THAT IS BASED ON KINGDOM PRINCIPLES AND DEVELOPED FOR KINGDOM PURPOSES. FATHER I ASK THAT YOU HELP ME TO CORRECT ANY FINANCIAL MISTAKES THAT I HAVE MADE. I REPENT FOR BEING A CARELESS STEWARD OF YOUR FINANCES, AND GIVE CONTROL OF THE FINANCIAL AREA OF MY LIFE BACK TO YOU. I PURPOSE THIS DAY TO LISTEN TO THE HOLY SPIRIT CONCERNING WHAT TO DO WITH THE FINANCES YOU HAVE GIVEN ME. HELP ME LORD TO LISTEN TO YOUR VOICE, SO THAT I MAY MAKE GOOD FINANCIAL DECISIONS. HELP ME TO SHOW YOU THAT I CAN BE TRUSTED WITH MORE FINANCES, AND THAT I WILL USE THEM TO BRING GLORY AND HONOR TO YOU. HELP ME TO KEEP MY EYES ON YOU, AND HELP ME TO FOCUS MORE ON OUR RELATIONSHIP THAN ANYTHING ELSE. IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS I PRAY AND DECLARE THESE THINGS, AMEN.
PRAYER TO THE HOLY SPIRIT
BREATHE INTO ME HOLY SPIRIT, THAT ALL MY THOUGHTS MAY BE HOLY.
MOVE IN ME, HOLY SPIRIT, THAT MY WORK, TOO, MAY BE HOLY. ATTRACT MY HEART, HOLY SPIRIT, THAT I MAY LOVE ONLY WHAT IS HOLY.
STRENGTHEN ME, HOLY SPIRIT, THAT I MAY DEFEND ALL THAT IS HOLY.
PROTECT ME, HOLY SPIRIT, THAT I ALWAYS MAY BE HOLY.
SPIRIT OF WISDOM AND UNDERSTANDING, ENLIGHTEN OUR MINDS TO PERCEIVE THE MYSTERIES OF THE UNIVERSE IN RELATION TO ETERNITY.
SPIRIT OF RIGHT JUDGMENT AND COURAGE, GUIDE US AND MAKE US FIRM IN OUR BAPTISMAL DECISION TO FOLLOW JESUS' WAY OF LOVE.
SPIRIT OF KNOWLEDGE AND REVERENCE, HELP US TO SEE THE LASTING VALUE OF JUSTICE AND MERCY IN OUR EVERYDAY DEALINGS WITH ONE ANOTHER.
MAY WE RESPECT LIFE AS WE WORK TO SOLVE PROBLEMS OF FAMILY AND NATION, ECONOMY AND ECOLOGY.
SPIRIT OF GOD, SPARK OUR FAITH, HOPE AND LOVE INTO NEW ACTION EACH DAY.
FILL OUR LIVES WITH WONDER AND AWE IN YOUR PRESENCE WHICH PENETRATES ALL CREATION. AMEN.

 

© 2009 All rights reserved.

Create a website for freeWebnode